bjterew.blogg.se

Extended version of supertramp school instrumental
Extended version of supertramp school instrumental











extended version of supertramp school instrumental

I remember when I first heard this album, and Indelibly Stamped. so, stay tuned, once we come to "Indelibly Stamped" my story will be continued. And THAT album became a real big "Supertramp life changing" moment for me. So, from a chronological point of view, this fits.īesides Surely, I also like Nothing to show and Try again.ĭespite the many positive aspects of the album (Roger lead vocals on all tracks, "real" prog touch, and BTW a lot of flute), it is my least favorite of the Roger-years-albums - but definitely not "rubbish" (speaking to my younger self).Īs I said, I bought the 2nd with the 1st album, and once I was a bit familiar with the 1st, I turned to the 2nd. The stand out track for me would be the closing Surely, with the extended instrumental outro, which features a prominent keyboard sound, that reminds me on the future Supertramp sound. So, when I play it, I usually listen to the whole album. However, all the songs sound more or less the same to me, despite many listenings, I still can not tell or recognize from the first seconds which song I would be hearing (if played in random order). I fully subscribe to previously mentioned attributes of peaceful and guitar oriented. Gentle Giant), so the sound/approach of the first album was not that shocking to me, despite the total difference to the usual Supertramp sound.

extended version of supertramp school instrumental

Also in the meantime I got into "real" prog (e.g. And then I get an entire Supertramp album sung by him. įrom the mentioned glorious 5 albums I became a huge Roger fan - because of his unique voice (what a surprise). It was not until 1997 when the Remasters came out, that I bought the first two albums in one go. early Bowie or Zappa, which are not rubbish of course, but not comparable to the latter outputs). And since the first two records were not included on any best of (before Retrospectacle) and not on Paris, I thought these two must be "rubbish" or not comparable to latter standards of that band (like I often encountered with some of my heroes e.g. I never was interested in Paris (odd song selection in my eyes). Because of that song (once I heard it) I bought Quietest Moments and because of Soapbox Opera (which I stumbled across somewhere) I bought Crisis.

extended version of supertramp school instrumental

I even did not knew Give a little bit in those years. And for what ever reason I only knew / listened to Breakfast, Crime and last words for many years.













Extended version of supertramp school instrumental